top of page

The Dimensions series development: History

The original plan to write five books remains today as other plans do not. In October, 2015, when I began writing, I had planned to contain all five books within the dragon series. I had begun to plan and draw out these books until I realized I needed more dimensions to be included. Actually, Marlin, in "Secret of the Librarians" was at first planed to be an evil character from the dragon Dimension, who worked for the dragons. When I began writing my second book I decided I needed to include Marlin in this book and, there he was.

So you had the characters in each book and the settings, but each of the first two books themselves was simply an introduction to a "greater adventure". It was in the end of the second book that I connected the two together. Now in the third book I write a more connected story and completely reformatted the two books to match each other.

So as some of you may have realized, in the second book I introduce you to Chronus who doesn't play a main role until a later planed series, "Spirits". This series will revolve mainly around Sarah and Xander, but in the meantime, "The Dimensions" is my main series. By 2018 I hope to have developed our series and begin larger plans for our books.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page